Pure Michigan 400 2014

With the first event taking place in 1969, the Pure Michigan 400 has become a firm fixture on the NASCAR Sprint Cup calendar. Taking place over a distance of 400 miles, the event was won by Joey Logano driving for Penske Racing last year. Drivers who have won the event more than once include Bobby Allison, Cale Yarborough, Darrell Waltrip, Bobby Labonte, Rusty Wallace, and Greg Biffle. Drivers with three wins are Richard Petty, Bill Elliot, Mark Martin and Dale Jarrett. David Pearson is the only driver to have won the event five times. For more information visit nascar.com or mispeedway.com

Date: 17 August 2014
Venue: Michigan International Speedway

Back to Blog