Daytona 500 2015

The Daytona 500 is one of four restrictor plate races on the NASCAR Sprint Cup schedule and is widely considered to be the most prestigious race on the annual calendar. The first Daytona 500 took place in 1959, when the Daytona International Speedway opened, and has been the opening race of the Sprint Cup series since 1982. The race covers a distance of 500 miles in 200 laps. In 2014 Dale Earnhardt Jr took the checkered flag. Who will earn that honor in 2015? For more information visit or

Date: 22 February 2015
Venue: Daytona International Speedway
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Country: United States

Back to Blog